Martian Time-Slip by Philip K. Dick

P.K. Dick

the Little Red Reviewer

Martian Time-Slip (1981)Martian Time-Slip, by Philip K Dick

published in 1964

where I got it: purchased used

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I’ve never had much luck reading Philip K. Dick.  I enjoyed reading The Penultimate Truth, and got through Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep, but other than that, I was rarely able to get more than 20 pages into one of his books. I assumed I didn’t like his writing style, and I gave up.  On a lark, I picked up a used copy of Martian Time-Slip.  It looked short, and thus easily survivable even if I ended up not caring for it.

What a happy surprise, to find myself really enjoying it! The beginning of the story follows Jack Bohlen, a highly skilled mechanic at a Mars colony.  He’s able to provide quite well for his family, as it’s nearly impossible to…

Ver la entrada original 743 palabras más

Responder

